Symphony concert 5: Michael Francis, Katia & Marielle Labèque

Mar 2018
Unfortunately the Symphony concert has to be cancelled due to unavoidable changes in our schedule. If you already bought tickets for this concert please contact our call center: +49 (0)30 47 99 74 00
Katia und Marielle Labèque
© Umberto Nicoletti
Katia und Marielle Labèque
© Umberto Nicoletti
Johannes Brahms Variations on a Theme of Haydn for Orchestra in B major op. 56a
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra No. 10 in E-flat major KV 365
Arnold Schönberg Theme and Variations for Orchestra op. 43 b
Johannes Brahms Symphony No. 3 in F major op. 90
Sisterly magic at the keyboard – the sisters Katia and Marielle Labèque, currently the most famous piano duo of the international classical music scene, with Mozart’s Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra in E-flat major KV 365. »Whether Mozart or Stravinsky, their musical line always sounds as if it’s being woven for the very first time...«, wrote The Times of the two French women. Michael Francis, the young British conductor praised as much for his obsession with detail and precision as for his sensitivity in his conducting, forges the link to Modernity with two variational works by Brahms and Schönberg, and with Brahms’ Third Symphony.
Fri., 23. March 2018, 20:00


Michael Francis


Soloists (Piano)
Katia und Marielle Labèque
Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin