Symphony concert 3:
Ainārs Rubiķis and Daniel Lozakovich

Feb 2019
Ludwig van Beethoven Große Fuge B-Dur op.133, Fassung für Streichorchester
Konzert für Violine und Orchester D-Dur op. 61 
Ottorino Respighi Vetrate di chiesa, Vier symphonische Impressionen für Orchester
Ainārs Rubiķis © Jānis Porietis
Ainārs Rubiķis © Jānis Porietis
In his third symphony concert as the new General Music Director, Ainārs Rubiķis bridges the divide between exalted contra point and highly romantic violin music by composers ranging from Ludwig van Beethoven to Ottorino Respighi and his sumptuous orchestral impressions. The solo part in Beethoven’s only violin concerto was deemed to be virtually impossible to perform at the time of its composition; yet today, it is in the very best of hands with the virtuoso Daniel Lozakovich, who is just 17 years old and who, following his successful performance with the Komische Oper’s orchestra last season, is joining us as a guest performer for the second time.
Fri., 1. February 2019, 20:00




Soloist (Violin)
Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin