Symphony concert 1: Fazıl Say

Nov 2017
Fazıl SaySymphonic Dances op. 64
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 21 in C major KV 467
Fazıl SaySilk Road, Concerto for Piano and String Orchestra No. 2 op. 4
Ludwig van Beethoven Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C minor op. 37

Pianist – composer – citizen of the world! His concert interpretations of the piano works of Mozart and Beethoven are seen as pioneering – yet for the exceptional Turkish pianist Fazil Say, his own compositions have also always played a key role. With his Symphonic Dances and piano concerto Silk Road, he is bringing to the programme both a piece of his early compositional endeavours as well as a brand-new work from 2015, which Say will conduct himself from the piano.
An »extreme musician, a very rare breed!«
Die Zeit