Symphony Concert 2:
Ainārs Rubiķis and Fazıl Say

Nov 2018
Leonard Bernstein Sinfonie Nr. 2 The Age of Anxiety
Anton Bruckner Sinfonie Nr. 7 E-Dur WAB 107
Ainārs Rubiķis © Jan Windszus Photography
Ainārs Rubiķis © Jan Windszus Photography
Radically modern! General Music Director Ainārs Rubiķis and the multi-talented composer, conductor and virtuoso pianist Fazıl Say present one of the key works of twentieth-century American music with Leonard Bernstein’s Symphony No. 2 The Age of Anxiety. Inspired why W.H. Auden’s monumental poem of the same name, this musical poetry is contrasted with Anton Bruckner’s highly romantic 7th Symphony.




Soloist (Piano)
Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin